Sign on the Window
Sign on the Window
Music Video Month I – "Tight Connection To My Heart"
0:00
-57:12

Music Video Month I – "Tight Connection To My Heart"

Time to talk '80s videos

Mixed Up Confusion is our vehicle to discuss the culture that surrounds our weekly conversation about Bob Dylan. This is our third of five video Mixed Up Confusions this month. Today is "Tight Connection to My Heart" from 1985. 

We begin by diving into videos from the 1980s (3:00) including Janet Jackson, Madonna, Prince, Peter Gabriel, and, of course, Michael Jackson and "Thriller." Then we talk Dylan's baffling "Tight Connection" video (39:00) and, if you're as confused as Daniel, Kelly really put in the time and effort and is considered a leading scholar of this work to this day! 

0 Comments
Sign on the Window
Sign on the Window
Not the Bob Dylan podcast you need, but certainly the one you want. We explore Dylan one random song at a time.